side menu icon

Board of Directors

Committed. Dynamic. Dedicated to building the Girl Scout Movement. That, in a nutshell, is our Board of Directors. Oh and did we mention they’re volunteers? This group of strategic-thinking professionals are Girl Scout volunteers helping guide the business of the council.

2016 - 2017

Chair: Janet Phipps Burkhead, Adel, IA

1st Vice Chair: Valarie Vest, Waukee, IA

2nd Vice Chair: Elizabeth Meyer, Urbandale, IA

Treasurer: Susan Davis, Carlisle, IA

Secretary: Carrie Theisen, Waukee, IA

Members At Large:
  • Michele Aagard, Norwalk, IA
  • Barb Adams, Des Moines, IA
  • Mary Bontrager, Cumming, IA
  • Mary Edelen, Vermillion, SD
  • Rhonda Fitchett, Fort Dodge, IA
  • Jackie Johansen, Des Moines, IA
  • Martha Krone, Sioux City, IA
  • Doug Stonehocker, Clive, IA